Official website

Chelsea F.C.

Full name: Chelsea Football Club
Nicknames: The Pensioners, The Blues
Founded: May 10, 1905
Ground: Stamford Bridge (Capacity: 41,841)
Owner: Roman Abramovich
Chairman: Bruce Buck
Manager: Carlo Ancelotti
Home colours: Blue
Away colours: White


Chelsea F.C.
  • English Champion (x4): 1955, 2005, 2006, 2010
  • League Cup (x4): 1965, 1998, 2005, 2007
  • FA Cup (x6): 1970, 1997, 2000, 2007, 2009, 2010
  • Charity Shield (x4): 1955, 2000, 2005, 2009
  • Cup Winners Cup (x2): 1971, 1998


Chelsea Football Club were formed on March 14, 1905 by Gus Mears, owner of the Stamford Bridge athletics ground. He attempted to persuade other clubs to move into the stadium but eventually formed a club of his own to fill it.

Chelsea is a neighborhood of London, although the club and stadium are actually based in the nearby district of Fulham.

The club's emblem includes a lion from the coat of arms of the Earl of Cadogan, the former Viscount of Chelsea.

The name of the stadium evolved from a bridge over the Stanford Creek, a local waterway that has since dried up.

More bookmakers

Bet on soccer